The United Republic of Tanzania Signs its Fourth Country Programme Framework for 2018–2022

James Alex Msekela, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of the United Republic of Tanzania, and Mr Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed the United Republic of Tanzania’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2018–2022 on 17 September 2018. A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

The United Republic of Tanzania has been an IAEA Member State since 1976. Its 2018–2022 CPF identifies seven priority areas:

  • Nuclear radiation safety and security
  • Food and agriculture
  • Health and nutrition
  • Water resource management
  • Energy planning
  • Industrial applications
  • Human resources capacity building

Source IAEA

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Don’t Stop Here

Boris Arseev

Member of the Board of Directors of JSC Atomenergomash, He graduated from Ural Polytechnic Institute in 1993 with a specialization in “Thermophysics, automation and ecology

Scroll to Top