Turkey Signs its Third Country Programme Framework for 2018–2023

Zafer Demircan, President of the Turkish Atomic Energy Authority, and Dazhu Yang, IAEA Deputy Director General and Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation, signed Turkey’s Country Programme Framework (CPF) for the period of 2018–2023 on 18 September 2018. A CPF is the frame of reference for the medium-term planning of technical cooperation between a Member State and the IAEA and identifies priority areas where the transfer of nuclear technology and technical cooperation resources will be directed to support national development goals.

Turkey has been an IAEA Member State since 1957. Its 2018–2023 CPF identifies six priority areas:

  • Nuclear energy, including nuclear power and technology, research and development, nuclear installation and radioactive waste
  • Knowledge management and capacity building
  • Nuclear and radiation safety and security, including national regulatory infrastructure for safety, security and safeguards
  • Nuclear and radiological emergencies, including emergency preparedness and response, and operation of radiation early warning systems
  • Isotope and radiation technology applications, including radiation metrology, radiation dosimetry, and environmental, agricultural and industrial applications.
  • Human health and nutrition, including nuclear medicine, radiotherapy, radiology, medical physics and nutrition.

Source IAEA

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre

Arnaud Lefevre is the Chief Executive Officer of Dynatom International. Arnaud is in charge of the international development of the business portfolio.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Don’t Stop Here

China expands in East Timor

On April 18th, Liu Zhenhua, business counselor of the Chinese Embassy in Timor-Leste visited the East Timor branch of China Nuclear Industry22nd Company (CNI22) forpotential

Scroll to Top